CVE-2017-9378
BigTree CMS through 4.2.18 does not prevent a user from deleting their own account. This could have security relevance because deletion was supposed to be an admin-only action, and the admin may have other tasks (such as data backups) to complete before a user is deleted.
- Score
- CVSS 3.0 6.5 Medium
- Status
- Modified - cve@mitre.org
- Published
- 2017-06-02
- Last modified
- 2024-09-16
- Weaknesses
- CWE-863
Affected products
References
- https://github.com/bigtreecms/BigTree-CMS/commit/f7899701d7be91b7dc546b65e44a27b668eb3b76
- https://github.com/bigtreecms/BigTree-CMS/issues/282